Default Alt-Tag

Statement of principles on sustainable and climate-oriented
export finance

Federal Minister Peter Altmaier discussed the issue of sustainable and climate-oriented export finance with his counterparts from Denmark, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Sweden and Spain during a virtual conference in April 2021. The focus was on increased efforts to foster exports of particularly sustainable technologies in a targeted manner and to promote their global use.

Read more in the press release of the BMWK of 14.04.2021

Extended 49-plus rule within the framework of the Special Renewable Energies Initiative

Cover is available under the Federal Government export credit insurance scheme for transactions in the field of renewable energies that include up to 70 % foreign-sourced goods or services. Furthermore, the Special Renewable Energies Initiative provides for greater flexibility in financing local costs. 

Pilot phase for a climate impact assessment

The pilot phase serves to evaluate what international benchmarks are best suited to assess the climate impact of exports supported by the Federal Government. In addition to the Environmental, Health and Safety Guidelines of the World Bank Group already used in the environmental, social and human rights impacts assessment, especially the taxonomy developed by the EU will play an important role in the evaluation. The results will then form part of the climate strategy.

Default Alt-Tag

Grundsatzerklärung zur nachhaltigen und klimagerechten Ausgestaltung der Exportfinanzierung

Bundesminister Altmaier hat im April 2021 gemeinsam mit seinen Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus Dänemark, Großbritannien, den Niederlanden, Schweden und Spanien im Rahmen einer virtuellen Konferenz über eine nachhaltige und klimagerechte Ausgestaltung der Exportfinanzierung diskutiert. Im Mittelpunkt standen verstärkte Anstrengungen, den Export besonders nachhaltiger Technologien gezielt zu unterstützen und ihre weltweite Verbreitung zu fördern.

Lesen Sie mehr in der Pressemitteilung des BMWi vom 14.04.2021

Erweiterte 49-Plus-Regelung im Rahmen der Sonderinitiative Erneuerbare Energien

Geschäfte im Bereich der Erneuerbaren Energien können mit ausländischen Zulieferungen in Höhe von bis zu 70 Prozent mit einer Bundesdeckung abgesichert werden. Außerdem sieht die „Sonderinitiative Erneuerbare Energien“ eine größere Flexibilität bei der Finanzierung lokaler Kosten vor. 

Pilotphase zur Evaluierung von Klimaauswirkungen

In der Pilotphase wird evaluiert, welche internationalen Vergleichsmaßstäbe am geeignetsten sind, um die Klimaauswirkungen von bundesgedeckten Geschäften zu bewerten. Neben der Berücksichtigung der bereits im Rahmen der Umwelt-, Sozial- und Menschenrechtsprüfung genutzten Environmental, Health and Safety Guidelines der Weltbankgruppe wird bei der Evaluierung insbesondere auch die von der EU entwickelte Taxonomie eine bedeutende Rolle spielen. Die Ergebnisse der Pilotphase fließen anschließend in die Klimastrategie ein.