Default Alt-Tag

Changes in the German exporting industry

A look at international world trade clearly shows: There is an ongoing shift of value added and employment away from industry to the services sector. According to the OECD services already account for almost half of German exports.

A study on the effects of the digital transformation in the economy on the Export Credit Guarantees of the Federal Republic of Germany shows that still more goods than services are exported. However, the study carried out by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action (BMWK) emphasises: trade in services is growing – also in Germany.

The export of industrial goods is strongly influenced by the availability of high-quality services. Industrial products exported from Germany include approximately two thirds of service input in the form of advance performance (OECD 2020). In this way, know-how, services and rights increasingly become the intangible core of tangible goods. 

Practical insights: Exports of services to Africa

German companies render most services in other European countries. But other regions, too, offer scope for growth in particular Asia and Africa. A company that taps into this development potential is, for example, ILF Business Group. The ILF Group is an internationally operating engineering and consulting company focussing on industrial and infrastructure projects in the fields of energy & climate protection, water & environment, transport and urban areas as well as oil, gas & industry.

In an interview, Dr. Schäfer explained the risks that are involved in their service projects and how the Export Credit Guarantee for Service Providers of the Federal Government (so-called Hermes Cover) helped to mitigate these risks.

This podcast (German version only) is loaded from a SoundCloud player. This means that the provider will collect user data for analysis purposes. If you agree, please click on the play button in order to play the podcast.

New export models come along with new risks

The offer of service-based business models involves new risks for exporters. The export credit guarantees (so-called Hermes Cover) will help you to protect your service exports against these risks.

The ultimate aim is:

A STRONG STARTING POSITION

FOR YOUR FOREIGN BUSINESS

 

In order to cover typical service risks, the Federal Government offers various instruments. Possible losses due to political and commercial causes for bad debt losses can be covered, including, for example, losses due to unfair calling of contract guarantees.

The Export Credit Guarantees of the Federal Government aim at promoting the business location Germany and its export strength with innovative, competitive services. The export of services is characterised by a high degree of individualisation. Thus, flexibility in cover is particularly important in connection with successful exports of services.

You would like to participate in this growth? And, at the same time, wish to minimise your risks?

Three ways to cover for your export of services

Future-oriented industries need solutions 

We would like to know whether our products meet your needs, what you really need in form of state support or where the problems lie.

Get in touch with us and write us: email.

 

Directly enquire about a transaction

With the preliminary inquiry (in German only), we advise you about the possibilities to cover your transaction under an export credit guarantee. Totally non-committal and free of charge.

Submitting a preliminary inquiry

Online event

You will find our recording of the online event (DE) on this subject in our media centre:

More detailed information / contact

Product information, expert knowledge and practical examples: You would like to receive more insights into the practical aspects and background information from our business advisors?

Matthias Jost

Counter-Guarantee, Export Credit Cover for Service Providers, Revolving Buyer Credit Cover

René Auf der Landwehr

Consultant, Region Nuremberg, Buyer Credit Cover for Service Providers

 Country cover policy of more than 200 countries.

Default Alt-Tag

Veränderungen in der deutschen Exportwirtschaft

Ein Blick auf den internationalen Welthandel zeigt deutlich: Zunehmend verlagert sich ein Großteil der Wertschöpfung und Beschäftigung aus der Industrie in den Dienstleistungssektor. Laut OECD machen Dienstleistungen bereits fast die Hälfte der deutschen Exporte aus.

Eine Studie über die Auswirkungen der digitalen Transformation in der Wirtschaft auf die Exportkreditgarantien des Bundes zeigt, dass zwar immer noch mehrheitlich Waren statt Dienstleistungen exportiert werden. Die vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz (BMWK) durchgeführte Studie hebt jedoch hervor; der Handel mit Dienstleistungen wächst – so auch in Deutschland.

Der Export von Industriegütern ist stark beeinflusst von der Verfügbarkeit hochwertiger Dienstleistungen. In die aus Deutschland exportierten Industrieerzeugnisse fließen schätzungsweise zwei Drittel an Dienstleistungsinput im Rahmen von Vorleistungen (OECD 2020). So werden Know-how, Services und Rechte zunehmend zum immateriellen Güterkern einer materiellen Warenhülle.

Einblick in die Praxis: Dienstleistungsexporte nach Afrika

Die meisten Dienstleistungen erbringen deutsche Unternehmen im europäischen Ausland. Wachstumspotenzial bieten aber auch andere Regionen, insbesondere Asien und Afrika. Dieses Entwicklungspotenzial macht sich z.B. die ILF Business Group zum Nutzen. Die ILF-Gruppe ist ein international tätiges Ingenieur- und Beratungsunternehmen, mit dem Fokus auf Industrie- und Infrastrukturprojekte in den Hauptgeschäftsfeldern Energie & Klimaschutz, Wasser & Umwelt, Verkehr und urbane Räume sowie Öl, Gas & Industrie.

Herr Dr. Schäfer hat in einem Interview erläutert, welche Risiken bei ihren Dienstleistungsprojekten auftreten und inwiefern die Leistungsdeckung der Exportkreditgarantien (sog. Hermesdeckungen) unterstützen konnte.

Dieser Podcast wird von einem Soundcloud-Player aus geladen. Das bedeutet, dass der Anbieter Nutzungsdaten für Analysezwecke sammelt. Wenn Sie damit einverstanden sind, klicken Sie auf den Play-Button, um den Podcast abzuspielen.

Neue Exportmodelle bringen neue Risiken

Das Angebot servicebasierter Geschäftsmodelle birgt neue Risiken für Exporteure. Die Exportkreditgarantien (sog. Hermesdeckungen) helfen Ihnen, die Risiken Ihrer Dienstleistungsexporte abzusichern. 

Oberstes Ziel dabei ist: 

EINE STARKE AUSGANGSPOSITION

FÜR IHR AUSLANDSGESCHÄFT

 

Um typische Leistungsrisiken abzusichern, bietet der Bund verschiedene Absicherungsinstrumente an. So können mögliche Schäden aufgrund von politisch und wirtschaftlich bedingten Zahlungsausfällen, im konkreten Fall auch z.B. bei der widerrechtlichen Inanspruchnahme von Vertragsgarantien, abgedeckt werden.

Das Ziel der Exportkreditgarantien des Bundes ist es, den Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland und seine Exportstärke mit innovativen, wettbewerbsfähigen Dienstleistungen weiter voranzubringen. Der Export von Dienstleistungen zeichnet sich dabei durch einen hohen Individualisierungsgrad aus. Flexibilität bei der Absicherung ist in dem Zusammenhang von besonderer Bedeutung für erfolgreiche Dienstleistungsexporte.

Sie möchten an diesem Wachstum teilhaben? Und gleichzeitig versuchen, Ihre Risiken zu minimieren? 

Drei Wege zur Absicherung Ihrer Leistungsexporte

Zukunftsbranchen brauchen Lösungen 

Wir möchten erfahren, ob Sie sich mit Ihrem Bedarf bei uns wiederfinden, was Sie an staatlicher Absicherung bei Ihren Exportrisiken wirklich brauchen oder wo 'der Schuh drückt'.

Kommen Sie mit uns ins Gespräch und schreiben Sie uns: E-Mail.

 

Geschäft direkt anfragen

Mit der Voranfrage beraten wir Sie über die Möglichkeiten, Ihr Geschäft mit einer Exportkreditgarantie abzusichern. Ganz unverbindlich und ohne Kosten.

Online-Event

Unsere Aufzeichnung des Online-Events zu diesem Thema finden Sie in unserem Mediencenter:

Weiterführende Informationen / Kontakt

Produktinformationen, Expertenwissen und Praxisbeispiele: Sie möchten noch mehr Einblicke in die Praxis und Hintergrundinformationen von unseren Beratern? 

Matthias Jost

Avalgarantie; Leistungsdeckung, Revolvierende Finanzkreditdeckung (Sammeldeckungen)

René Auf der Landwehr

Firmenberater Region Nürnberg. PLZ: 01 - 02, 04, 07 - 09, 90 - 92, 95 - 96 und 98 - 99

Die Beschlusslage zu mehr als 200 Ländern finden Sie in den Länderinformationen.